RSS

Daily Archives: April 20, 2011

What They Don’t Know Won’t Hurt Them…

What They Don’t Know Won’t Hurt Them…

-‘Nothing weighs on us so heavily as a secret.’

                                                                    Jean de La Fontaine

 

As I ran this Morning, watching the Sun take its position in the Sky, transforming Morning into Afternoon, I
pondered what I would write about today. Idea after idea running through My Mind, mocking Me as I ran around the oval pathway… I thought of topics that I’d written about before, whether I should revisit them and I thought of a multitude of others that have yet to make it to My blog, to be read and contemplated by its readers.

As I came to the finale of My Morning run, thinking back on the past, while at the same time focusing on the Moment I was experiencing, INSPIRATION walked up to Me, tapped Me on the shoulder and whispered in My ear, ‘Why is it that People say, ‘What they don’t know won’t Hurt them…’ when the TRUTH is, it will do Nothing but Hurt them and that is why the One that doesn’t want them to know is trying to keep the Secret from them.’

‘Hmmm…? What they don’t know won’t Hurt them…’

As I thought more about that statement it came to Me that, just like a Secret, most of the time, along with that
statement comes an Action or something that We do that we are Ashamed of, and don’t want anyone else to know about. Like
Infidelity, Cheating, Stealing, a Fabrication, Information, anything that can cause Hurt or Pain to another and We are so Selfish and Hell-Bent on ‘instant-gratification’ and what it is we WANT that We continue on with the Action that We know will cause another consternation and We tell Ourselves…’Well, they won’t know what I did or am doing…So, what they don’t know won’t Hurt them…,’ but ALL the while it’s not only Hurting them, it’s also Hurting the individual doing the Wrong…

‘What they don’t know won’t Hurt them,’ leads to One having to Watch every little thing that they say so as not to ‘slip up,’ Lie about their activities, Hide behind those Lies, Remember the Lies so as to be able to Build upon them, Be Watchful of themselves and make sure they aren’t being ‘found out,’ Be Sly about things that they do and a plethora of other things so as to keep that Secret a Secret, whether it is to be kept from another individual or a group.

This alone, is a Heavy Weight for One to have to carry, doing ALL of these things so as not to be found out, in
addition to ALL of the other things One has to do from Day to Day but Selfishness doesn’t seem to care of those things, that is until the weight becomes too much or One’s ‘Dark Deeds are brought into the Light.’

Secrets that We hold that We don’t want another to know about, which We are actually ashamed of, are truly Heavy Weights to carry because We are Hurting Ourselves, first of ALL by having taken part in the Behavior that caused it to have to become a Secret and having to have to carry it around with Us ALL of the time. Then add to that the fact that We have to keep it from another so that they won’t be Hurt by Our actions, is akin to Atlas Holding the Earth upon His Shoulders…

My Friend…My Reader, if the Action You take or are about to take is Questionable, Wrong, Gut-Wrenching, One that will Hurt another or One that You are or will be ASHAMED of, don’t take part in it because…

 

‘What They Don’t Know WILL Hurt Them and You!’

-PM Bishop

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 20, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,